Talang-satang National Park

Talang-Satang is Sarawak’s first marine national park, established to conserve and protect Sarawak’s marine turtle population. The park is made up of four islands – Pulau Talang Besar and Pulau Talang Kecil which are situated off Sematan, as well as Pulau Satang Besar and Pulau Satang Kecil which are situated off Santubong, near Kuching. Known as ‘Turtle Islands’, these islands have 95% of all the turtle landings in the state. The park also comprises the Pulau Tukong Ara Banun Wildlife Sanctuary which is an important nesting site for Bridled Terns and Black-Naped Terns.

Categories: ,

Sarawak Forestry Office

Tel: 082 610 088 Fax: 082 610 099


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Talang-satang National Park”

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top